精英中学备考辅导

在您的家中或在网上为新南威尔士州精英中学备考提供一对一的专业辅导
预约您的第一堂课吧 在这里阅读我们的评论

我们的结果不言自明

去年,我们有92%的学生成功考进了精英中学。

 

我们的精英中学备考计划为您的孩子提供在精英中学考试成功所需的一切。

 

想在精英中学考试得到好成绩并不容易,所以未雨绸缪至关重要,这正是为什么我们需要一个全面的精英中学备考培训计划。

由于成功率只有30%,即使是最有天赋的学生也需要花时间去准备–随着许多学生从三年级就开始找辅导老师,这种竞争也变得越来越激烈。

Alchemy备考培训计划旨在让每个学生熟悉考试内容,懂得如何应对具挑战性的问题和策略,并最终自信地完成考试

我们所提供的是一对一的培训,每个培训计划都是度身定制独一无二的。 通过初步的评估后,您的老师将因应孩子的能力和需要关注的地方加强训练,并围绕这些核心技能制定课程–这些都是在一般课堂中难以实践的。

我们会照顾到不同年龄段的学生,包括那些正读6年级,打算参加7年级入学考试的学生,同时也包括那些希望在10年级以后入学的学生。 上课地点可以在您的家里,或在附近的图书馆,也可以在线上进行–我们会因应您的时间表, 安排合适的老师。

现在就跟Alchemy学院的认证老师进行预约, 为你的孩子在精英中学考试作最好的安排吧。

 

现在就预约第一堂课吧

屡获殊荣的服务,即围绕您的日程安排提供支持


在您家里

最多人选择* 我们都知道一个安静舒适的环境对学习至为重要,对您的孩子来说,没有任何地方比在家里更舒适了! 您的老师会在适合您的时间来到您的家里——不需要为地点而烦恼,也不需要顾虑交通堵塞的问题——和您的孩子一对一地学习,教给他们在精英中学考试中取得成功所需要的技巧。

在学校或图书馆

如果无法安排在家里上课,您的老师可以在您区内的图书馆或学校和您见面–只要您能得到学校的允许。 有时在公共场所反而可以提高注意力和增加学习动力。再者你大可以把孩子送到图书馆后到邻近的商场购物,这岂非一举两得

在线

对于那些喜欢线上学习的学生,我们也可以为您安排在线导师。他们都是经验丰富的,完成了不少于100节面授课程的优秀导师,可以让你在线上愉快学习。

 

当您预约时,您只需让我们知道最佳的上课时间和日期,我们将为您安排相应的辅导老师。 又简单又方便!

现在就预约您的第一堂课吧


 

我们所有的辅导老师都要经过我们独特的认证程序进行审核。

我们的导师不仅在学术上取得卓越表现,还可作为学生的学习目标和榜样

每位老师在加入我们的团队之前都是经过仔细筛选、一对一面试和复试的。

所有与精英中学学生合作的老师都通过了我们的精英中学认证,以确保他们理解考试的期望和要求。 在许多情况下,他们自己也曾是精英中学的学生,因此可以为跟他们一起学习的学生提供额外的第一手经验和帮助。

我们将十多年的经验用于培训我们的老师,让他们做到最好,为他们提供所需的所有支持和资源,以使与他们合作的每一位学生都可以脱颖而​​出。

所有Alchemy的老师们都要接受给孩子们上课需注意的必备事项检查, 包括要领取Working With Children Check。第一次上课之前我们也会对其进行人工核查。 点击这里与他们预约见面吧。

现在就预约您的第一堂课吧

关于我们的培训计划

 

在这里下载我们的详细章程。

我们的课程将为每个学生提供必要的技能和知识,让他们自信地面对精英中学的选拔考试。

我们的课程是根据考试指南–让学生可以熟悉考试的题型和形式。 由此学会分析问题并作出最佳答案。 而当他们不知道如何作答时,他们亦有能力思考合适答案。

请注意,我们的精英中学培训计划是为成绩优异的学生设计的。 是的-您的老师将完全可以访问我们的资源中心,里面包含了我们自己精选的十几篇学校论文。 基础技能不是精英中学培训课程的重点-跟考试有关的内容才是重点,每节课均以考试为中心。

在第一堂课中,您的老师会评估您孩子目前的能力,并找出他们的强项和不足。 在那之后,他们将根据孩子的独特需求来设计课程,确保孩子在各方面得到提升。

考试的所有部分都将包括在内:阅读、写作、数学和一般能力。我们还会提供作业练习(如适用),并将会每10周检视一次进度。

我们使用的教材都是Alchemy Tuition 累积多年来的经验为学生设计的。

欲了解更多信息,请查看我们的详细章程和一份为期10周的课程计划样本。

 

现在就预约您的第一堂课吧

对孩子未来的投资

我们一对一的精英中学备考培训课程既实惠又灵活。

面对面的课程

每小时60澳元。

悉尼和中海岸的所有郊区

在线课程

每小时45澳元。

任何时间,任何地方。

 

✓ 100%第一课堂满意保证—承诺为你选择最合适的导师。

✓ 没有合同或任何额外费用、也无需预付

✓ 简便的支付系统-支付资料绝对保密及安全存储,并在每堂课后24小时内进行自动扣费。 

✓ 缺课不收费–只需在上课前至少提前24小时通知您的老师即可


现在就预约您的第一堂课吧!

 

我们的结果不言自明

 

2018年的精英中学入学率(至少40节课)

92%

2017年的精英中学入学率(最少40节课)

93%

2016年的精英中学入学率(至少40节课)

90%

2018年的精英中学入学率(至少20节课)

85%

2017年的精英中学入学率(至少20节课)

83%

2016年的精英中学入学率(至少20节课)

82%
 

现在就预约您的第一堂课吧

常见问题

 

这个问题没有一个绝对的答案。 这最终取决于您,以及您的孩子进入一所精英中学对您有多重要。 我们有一些学生在三年级开始准备,也有些学生在考试前三个月过来。 如果这对您或您的孩子很重要,那么我们建议您尽早开始。
是的。很少有学生能够单凭自己或者仅依靠父母的帮助就可以直接进入一所精英中学。 这是一个充满挑战的考试,如果您的孩子没有辅导老师的指导,相比其他参加考试的学生,他们更容易处于不利地位。
没有–没有合同,我们会完全按照您的付款方式。 我们使用自动支付系统,该系统将在每次上课后24小时内对您的借记卡或信用卡进行自动扣费。
屡获殊荣的服务,即围绕您的日程安排提供支援 这些都是经过十多年经验设计而成的,并且紧随考试要求随时调整变化。
是的。在第一堂课中,辅导老师将会对孩子们进行评估,看看他们的长处和短处在哪里。 在许多情况下,这将是孩子们接受的第一次关于精英中学考试的介绍, 也有助于后面的学习开展。
教室的环境将不能满足您孩子的独特需求。 每个学生都只需要跟着教学内容一步一步学习,而不必考虑他们当前处于什么位置。 在Alchemy,每堂课都是为您的孩子量身定制的。 辅导老师将会在他们需要的地方花更多的时间,并在他们不需要的地方少花时间。我们还提供更多的灵活性、自由和可见性。
我们将定期对学生进行测试,以监测他们的进步情况。 测试频率将取决于您的辅导教师,欢迎您在第一堂课与他们讨论这个问题,以制定一个适合您孩子的测试周期。
不是,但我们的第一堂课将保证100%满意。 这意味着,如果您不能百分之百地确信我们为您孩子安排的辅导教师是适合他的,我们将会为您安排一个更合适的人选。不过,如果您很高兴继续(我们相信您会这样做!),那么当您提交付款详情时,我们将收取您第一次课程的费用。
 

现在就预约您的第一堂课吧

GET IN TOUCH

Let's create gold together

SELECTIVE SCHOOL TUTORING

SPECIALISED ONE-ON-ONE COACHING FOR THE NSW SELECTIVE SCHOOL EXAM
BOOK YOUR FIRST SESSION READ OUR REVIEWS HERE
about

OUR RESULTS SPEAK FOR THEMSELVES

92% percent of our students gained successful entry to a selective school in 2018.

about-more

OUR SELECTIVE SCHOOL PREPARATION PROGRAM: EVERYTHING YOUR CHILD NEEDS FOR THE SELECTIVE SCHOOL EXAM.

A one-on-one preparation program that will give your child the best opportunity for their future.

 

The selective school test is really hard – which is why a comprehensive selective school program is absolutely crucial to succeed.

With a success rate of only 30%, even the most naturally gifted students need to take the time to prepare – and with many students starting to work with a tutor from as young as third grade this is only getting more and more competitive.

The Alchemy preparation program is designed to familiarise each student with the exam content, show them strategies to confront the most challenging questions and ultimately walk in to the exam with confidence that they know what they are about to face.

Because what we do is one-on-one, every program is unique. After the initial assessment, your tutor will know exactly what your child needs to focus on and build the program around these core skills – something you won’t find in a classroom environment.

We work with students of all ages – for those aiming to take the test in year 6 for year 7 entry and even those looking for later entry up to year 10. Lessons can take place at your home, in a local library or even online – and we work around your schedule to find a tutor that matches your busy week.

To give your child the best support in the selective school exam, get them started with an accredited Alchemy tutor.

 

Book your first session now

locations

AWARD-WINNING SUPPORT THAT WORKS AROUND YOUR SCHEDULE

Our tutors work before and after school and even on weekends. When you book you simply nominate the times that work for you and we will organise a tutor to match.

 

WHERE SHOULD WE MEET?

In your home

Our most popular choice! Comfortability enhances learning and no where will be more comfortable for your child than at home! Your tutor will come to your home at a time that works for you – no fighting for parking or braving the after school traffic – and work one on one with your child, giving them the skills they need to find success in the selective school exam.

At a school or library

If the home isn’t ideal or there are too many siblings or distractions around, your tutor can meet you in your local library or school – as long as you can get permission from your principal or teacher. Sometimes being in a public space can increase focus and motivation. Drop them off at the library and go get the grocery shopping done for the week – what a win!

Online

For students in rural areas or who just cannot accomodate face to face sessions we can pair you up to one of our gold level tutors that can work via Skype, Facetime or Google hangouts. Our online tutors are those that have completed at least 100 face to face lessons and are the best of the best – giving you unmatched expertise without leaving the house.

 

Not only is one on one tuition more effective for the student than classes, it is more convenient. No battling after school traffic or fighting for parking – we come to you at a time that works for you.

Book your first session now

our-tutors
 

ALL OUR SELECTIVE SCHOOL TUTORS GO THROUGH OUR UNIQUE ACCREDITATION PROCESS


Our tutors are chosen not just for academic excellence but for being role models and mentors that have the ability to inspire the young people they work with.

Every tutor is hand selected, interviewed one-on-one and double reference checked before joining our team.

All tutors that work with selective school students have passed our selective school accreditation which ensures they understand the expectations and requirements of the exam. In many cases, they are former selective school students themselves so can offer additional first hand wisdom and support for the students they work with.

We channel more than a decade of experience into equipping our tutors to be the best they can be, giving them all the support and resources they need to bring out the gold in every student they work with.

All Alchemy tutors hold Working with children checks that we manually verify ahead of their first session. Meet some of them here.

Book your first session now

our-program

ABOUT OUR PROGRAM

 

Download our detailed prospectus here.

Our program will give each student the the skills and knowledge they need to walk in to the selective school exam with confidence.

Our program is all about familiarisation – familiarising the student with the question types and format of the exam. By identifying trends of questions and knowing what to expect, your child will know how to respond to the questions and when they don’t, they will know how to choose the next best answer.

Please note that our selective school preparation program is designed for high performing students. If your child struggles at school, we would suggest you get in touch to organise an English or Maths tutor first. Foundational skills are not the focus of the selective school preparation program – it is all about the test and each lesson will centre on the test.

In the first session your tutor will assess your child’s current abilities and identify their strengths and weaknesses. From there, they will design the program around their unique needs ensuring adequate time is given to each core skill.

All components of the test will be covered; reading, writing, mathematics and general ability. Homework will be assigned (if appropriate) and progress will be tracked every 10 weeks.

We use all our own materials that we have developed over more than a decade of supporting students.

Please view our prospectus here for further information and a sample 10 week program.

 

Book your first session now

testimonials

OUR RESULTS SPEAK FOR THEMSELVES:


Selective school entry rate in 2018 (Minimum of 40 lessons)

92%

Selective school entry rate in 2017 (Minimum of 40 lessons)

93%

Selective school entry rate in 2016 (Minimum of 40 lessons)

90%


Selective school entry rate in 2018 (Minimum of 20 lessons)

85%

Selective school entry rate in 2017 (Minimum of 20 lessons)

83%

Selective school entry rate in 2016 (Minimum of 20 lessons)

82%

MORE VERIFIED 5-STAR REVIEWS THAN ANYWHERE ELSE:

View them all here

 

prices

AN INVESTMENT IN TO YOUR CHILD’S FUTURE

Our one-on-one in-home tuition is affordable and flexible.

 

$60 per hour.

Pay as you go

 
 

Your first session is covered by our 100% happiness guarantee – we want you to be 100% confident that the tutor we select for you is the right one for your child and if you aren’t, there is no charge for the first session.

We use a super easy automated payment system that charges your debit or credit card 24 hours after each lesson occurs. There are no contracts or required prepayments. You only pay for lessons that occur.

BOOK YOUR FIRST SESSION NOW

faq

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

 

There is no right answer to this question. It ultimately comes down to you and how important it is to you that your child gets in to a selective school. We have some students that start preparing in 3rd grade and others that come 3 months before the exam. If it is important to you or your child, then we suggest you get started as early as possible.
Yes. It is very rare to see a student get in to a selective school on natural ability or with only help from parents. It is a fiercely competitive exam and if your child is not working with a tutor they will be disadvantaged against other students that do.
No – there are no contracts and we are entirely pay as you go. We use an automated payment system that simply charges your debit or credit card 24 hours after each lesson occurs.
Yes – your tutor will have full access to our resource centre which contains dozen of our own selective school papers. These have been designed over more than a decade of experience and adhere to the latest changes in test requirements.
Yes. In the first lesson your tutor will deliver an assessment on your child, seeing where their strengths and weaknesses lie. In many cases this will be a student’s first introduction to the selective school exam, so also serves as a good benchmark to work from.
The classroom environment will not be able to cater to your child’s unique needs. Each student is just expected to follow the content from top to bottom, regardless of where they are currently placed. With Alchemy, every lesson is built around your child. Your tutor will be able to spend more time on the areas they need and less on those they don’t. We also offer far more flexibility, freedom and visibility.
We test students regularly to monitor improvements. The frequency of this will be up to your tutor, and you are welcome to discuss this with them in the first session to work out a testing cycle that is ideal for your child.
No – but it is covered by our first session 100% happiness guarantee. This means that if you are not 100% convinced the tutor we have lined up for you is the right tutor for your child, the session is on us and we can organise someone else that better suits your needs. If however you are happy to continue (and we are confident that you will be!) then we charge you for the first session when you submit payment details.
 

Book your first session now

GET IN TOUCH

We are always here to help